Rosebud-LottIndependent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
School Board » Members


The Board of Trustees is elected by the citizens of the district to represent the community's commitment to a strong educational program for the district's children. Trustees are elected every other year (odd number years) and serve four-year terms. Trustees serve without compensation, must be registered voters, and must reside in the district.

School Board Members
Julie Bennett
Vice President
Emily Hering

Cindy Kahlig
Rodney Drake
Board Member
Henry Bravo
Board Member
Jason Mallory
Board Member
Don Stiles
Board Member

Trustees usually meet on the third Monday of each month in the Administrative Annex Building on the Rosebud-Lott High School/Middle School campus located in Travis, Texas at 6:30 p.m. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted at the administration building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies a meeting may be held with a two-hour notice.
All meetings are open to the public. The President may change the order of items listed for the convenience of the Board. The Board may enter closed meeting to seek the advice and counsel of its attorney at any time during the meeting under the authority of Tex. Gov't Code § 551.071 regarding any item listed on the agenda of this meeting or in order for the attorney to provide legal assistance or advice to the Board.